Henry Luce III Library LibGuides: College of Theology: Journals & Articles

ATLA Theological Librarianship

Vol. 17 No. 1 (2024)
Editorial : Garrett Trott, i.

Essays
> The Role of Theological Librarians in Fostering Interfaith Dialogue in Nigeria by Jacob Hundu, 1-9.

Critical Reviews
> Review of Libraries Serving Dialogue by Karen Adjei, 10-11.
> A Web of Our Own Making: The Nature of Digital Formation by Kelsey Lambright, 12-14.

Vol. 16 No. 2 (2023)
Editorial : Garrett B. Trott, i-ii.

Essays
> Theological Librarians and the Cultivation of Belonging by Chris Paige,1-6.
> Supplementing the Stacks Expanding Access and Engagement through Sustainable Digital Exhibitions by Freja Cole, 7-16.

Special Forum
> Information Hospitality, Academic Libraries, and Open Access by Joshua M Avery, 17-20.
> Opening a Level Road by Kelly Bilz, Ira Gansler, 21-23.
> DEI, OER, Information Literacy and Library Ethical Imperatives by Emmett Lombard, 24-26.
> Open Access Ethic by Brad Ost, 27-29.
> Open Access: Some Risks, Drawbacks, and Benefits by Oliver Schulz, 30-32.
> Why Christian Ethics Impels Open Access Publishing by Michael Smith, 33-35.
> Considerations On How Faith Affects Christian Librarians in Providing Open Access Resources by Alyssa Sultanik, 36-38.

Critical Reviews
> Review of The Library of Paradise: A History of Contemplative Reading in the Monasteries of the Church of the East by Francisco Barros, 39-40.
> Review of Faith & Fake News: A Guide to Consuming Information Wisely by Brady Beard, 41-43.
> Review of Digital Codicology by Sarah Bogue, 44-45.
> Review of We Belong to Big Church: Caribbean Soundings and Stories in Anglicania by Anatol Allison Ferguson, 46-47.
> Review of Innovation and Experiential Learning in an Academic Library: Meeting the Needs of Today's Students by Emily Kroeker, 48-50.
Vol. 16 No. 1 (2023)
Editorial : Garrett B. Trott, i.

Peer-Reviewed Articles
> Supporting the Undergraduate Study of Theology : The Expertise Challenge by Peter Rogers, 1-14.

Essays
> Hidden Treasures: The Library Special Collections at Highland Theological College UHI by Geordie Cryle, Mark D. Stirling, 15-23.

Critical Reviews
> Review of Basics of Ancient Ethiopic: A Complete Grammar, Workbook, and Lexicon by Sigrid Kjaer, 24-26.
> Review of Digital Humanities and Libraries and Archives in Religious Studies by Andrew Stout, 27-31.
> Review of Digital Theology: A Computer Science Perspective by Alec K. Ellis, 32-33.
> Review of From Scrolls to Scrolling: Sacred Texts, Materiality, and Dynamic Media Cultures by Elizabeth Miller, 34-36.
> Review of Virtue Information Literacy: Flourishing in an Age of Information Anarchy by Vincent Williams, 37-39.

Vol. 15 No. 2 (2022)
Editorial : Garrett B. Trott, I-II.

Special Forum
> To Make the Voice Heard : A Multimodal Exhibition at Pitts Theology Library by Dr. Spencer W. Roberts, 1-5.
> Expanding and Diversifying Scholarly Communication by Daniel Smith, 6-7.

Peer-Reviewed Articles
> When DEIA Meets Faith in Heightened Tensions: DEIA Initiatives at Catholic-serving Institutions by V. Dozier, Alejandra Nann, Martha Adkins, 8-25.

Essays
> Vocational Awe and Theological Librarianship : The Truths We Might Begin Telling Ourselves by Karl Stutzman, 26-29.

Critical Reviews
> Review of Decolonial Futures: Intercultural and Interreligious Intelligence for Theological Education by Daniel Smith, 30-31.
> Review of Foundations of Information Ethics by Paul Hartog, 32-34.
> Review of The Oxford Handbook of the Bible in Korea by
Donghyun Jeong, 35-38.
> Review of The Oxford Handbook of Catholic Theology by Jennifer Bartholomew, 39-41.
> Review of Urgent Archives: Enacting Liberatory Memory Work by John Leeker, 42-43.
Vol. 15 No. 1 (2022)
Editorial : Garrett B. Trott, i-ii.

Bibliographic Essays
> Transgender-Affirming Spiritual Care : A Bibliographic Essay Chris Paige, 1-13.

Critical Reviews
> Review of Ancient Manuscripts in Digital Culture: Visualisation, Data Mining, Communication by Micah Saxton, 14-16.
> Review of Heavy Burdens: Seven Ways LGBTQ Christians Experience Harm in the Church by Kashif Andrew Graham, 17-18.
> Review of Incombustible Lutheran Books in Early Modern Germany by Drew Thomas, 19-21.
> Review of Social Justice and Library Work: A Guide to Theory and Practice by Brinna Michael, 22-23.
> Review of Theological Reflection: Methods by Christopher Holmes, 24-26.
> Review of Use and Dissemination of Religious Knowledge in Antiquity by Chelsea Mak, 27-30.

Vol. 14 No. 2 (2021)
Editorial : Garrett B. Trott, i.

Essays
> At The Intersection of Justice and Faith : Exploring the Information Seeking Behaviors of Religious Leaders Working for Social Justice by Allison Gammons, 1-10.

Peer-Reviewed Articles
The Importance of Linguistically Diverse Collections
> Decolonizing the Theological Library by Jeffrey Meyers, 11-28.
> The JECS Core Journal Collection : The Interrelatedness of the Journal of Early Christian Studies to Other Journals by Glenn Wittig, 29-35.

Critical Reviews
> Review of Digital Media, Young Adults, and Religion: An International Perspective by Paulo Oliveira, 36-38.
> Review of Evangelical Dictionary of Theology by Lionel Young, 39-40.
> Review of A Guide to Theological Reflection: A Fresh Approach for Practical Ministry Courses and Theological Field Education by Jennifer Bartholomew, 41-43.
> Review of Informed Societies: Why Information Literacy Matters for Citizenship, Participation and Democracy by Alexis Weiss, 44-46.
> Review of Transformative Digital Humanities : Challenges and Opportunities by Bobby Smiley, 47-49.
> Review of World Christian Encyclopedia by Susangeline Patrick, 50-52.
Vol. 14 No. 1 (2021)
Editorial : Garrett B. Trott, i-ii.

Peer-Reviewed Articles
> Uncertainty and Resilience : Experiences at Theological Libraries During the COVID-19 Pandemic by Megan E. Welsh, Ian Burke, James Estes, 1-21.
> Pamphilus the Librarian and the Institutional Legacy of Origen's Library in Caesarea by Paul Hartog, 22-34.

Critical Reviews
> The Oxford Handbook of Latin American Christianity by Zachariah Motts, 35-36.
> Global Wesleyan Encyclopedia of Biblical Theology : A Review by David Carr, 37-38.
> Copyrighting God: Ownership of the Sacred in American Religion by Clifford B. Anderson, 39-40.
> Putting God on the Map: Theology and Conceptual Mapping by Micah Saxton, 41-43.

Vol. 13 No. 2 (2020)
Editorial
> A Word from the Editor : Garrett B. Trott, iii.

Special Forum
> Supporting Distance Education Students by Stacie Schmidt, 1-2.
The Leo Dehon Library's Response to COVID-19 by Jennifer Bartholomew, Kathy Harty, 3-5.
> Online Library at Catholic Distance University by Sr. Rebecca Abel, OSB, 6-7.
COVID-19 Response "Playbooks" at Boston University's School of > Theology Library by Amy Limpitlaw, Stacey Duran, Sean Smith, 8-10.
> Quality Assurance in an Academic Library Contact Center by Nita Mailander, 11-14.
> Life Together at Wartburg Theological Seminary in a Digital Age by Craig L. Nessan, 15-17.
> Serving Our Distance Learners : The Work of the Styberg Library at Garrett-Evangelical Theological Seminary by Daniel Smith, 18-19.
> Library Support for Distance Learning at Colorado Christian University by Oliver Schulz, 20-22.
> How Can We Help? : Supporting Online Students through Asynchronous and Synchronous Library Services by Joshua Waltman, Jeremy McGinniss, 23-25.
> Distance Learning at the General Theological Seminary by Melissa Aaronberg, 26-28.

Essays
> Out of the Cloister : Theological Libraries as Spaces for Spiritual Formation by Briana Grenert, 29-35.

Critical Reviews
> Theologians and Philosophers Using Social Media by Christopher Lopez, 36-38.
> Oxford Handbook of Mary by Andrew J Kosmowski, 39-40.
> Religion Around John Donne by Andrew Stout, 41-43.
> Believing in Bits by Alex Parrish, 44-46.
> Digital Humanities and Buddhism by Alexis Nicole Weiss, 47-48.

Vol. 12 No. 2 (2019)
Editorial : A Word from the Editor by Garrett B. Trott, iii.

Essays
Donation of Books by North America Theology Libraries to Africa : Reflections on the Challenges and Benefits by George Kotei Neequaye, 1-4.

Peer-Reviewed Articles
Here I Fall : A Blunder in Roland Bainton's Here I Stand by Stephen Zenas Perisho, 5-20.

Index
Index of Theological Librarianship, 2008-2019 by Barnaby Hughes, 21-87.
Vol. 12 No. 1 (2019)
Editorial
In Praise of the Generalist : Reflecting on the Librarian’s Challenge by Richard Manly Adams, Jr., iii.

Essays
Small Change, Big Impact : Assessment and Creative Re-purposing of Underutilized Space at the BU Theology Library by Sean Smith, 1-2.

Special Forum
> Expressions and Encounters: Experiencing the Histories and Theologies of African Christianity in the Collections of Pitts Theology Library : An Introduction to an Exhibition and a Forum by Richard Manly Adams, Jr., 3-4.
> Expressions and Encounters: Experiencing the Histories and Theologies of African Christianity in the Collections of Pitts Theology Library : An Essay on Curatorial Challenges and Responsibilities by Jennifer L. Aycock, 5-12.
> Expressions and Encounters: Experiencing the Histories and Theologies of African Christianity in the Collections of Pitts Theology Library : A Critical Evaluation of an Exhibition by Arun W. Jones, 13-15.
> Expressions and Encounters: Experiencing the Histories and Theologies of African Christianity in the Collections of Pitts Theology Library : A Visiting Scholar’s Reflection by Esther Mombo, 16-23.

Peer-Reviewed Articles
> Hebrew Language Resources by Shawn Virgil Goodwin, 24-39.
> Twenty Years of Theological Markup Languages : A Retro- and Prospective by Race J. MoChridhe, 40-49.
> Understanding Mormonism : Foundational Sources on its Culture, History, and Theology by Gerrit van Dyk, 50-60.

Critical Reviews
> Pushing the Margins: Women of Color and Intersectionality in LIS by Ondrea M. Murphy, 61-62.
> Inquiry and Research: A Relational Approach in the Classroom by Daniel Smith, 63-64.
> A Biblical Hebrew Reference Grammar by Shawn Virgil Goodwin, 65-67.
> The Religion and Theology Student Writer’s Manual and Reader’s Guide by Ryan Douglas Shrauner, 68-70.

Subscribed Printed Journals

Christian Education Journal : Research on Educational Ministry
The purpose of the Christian Education Journal is to strengthen the conception and practice of Christian education in church and parachurch settings through:

• Encouraging reflection on the foundations of Christian education and implications for ministry practice
• Exploring the integration and application of social science theory and research to educational ministry concerns
• Fostering improved teaching in the field of Christian education at colleges and seminaries, equipping people for leadership in this field
• Promoting the assessment of our changing cultural context and of contemporary educational ministry needs, models, and trends
• Providing reviews of new books in the field of Christian education and other related disciplines that impact educational ministry

TITLE	VOL	NO.	MONTH	YEAR	COPY
Christian Education Journal: Research on Educ'l. Ministry	16	1	April	2019	1
Christian Education Journal: Research on Educ'l. Ministry	16	2	August	2019	1
Christian Education Journal: Research on Educ'l. Ministry	16	3	December	2019	1
Christian Education Journal: Research on Educ'l. Ministry	17	1	April	2020	1
Christian Education Journal: Research on Educ'l. Ministry	17	2	August	2020	1
Christian Education Journal: Research on Educ'l. Ministry	17	3	December	2020	1
Christian Education Journal: Research on Educ'l. Ministry	18	1	April	2021	1
Christian Education Journal: Research on Educ'l. Ministry	18	2	August	2021	1
Christian Education Journal: Research on Educ'l. Ministry	18	3	December	2021	1
Christian Education Journal: Research on Educ'l. Ministry	19	1	April	2022	1
Christian Education Journal: Research on Educ'l. Ministry	19	2	August	2022	1
Christian Education Journal: Research on Educ'l. Ministry	19	3	December	2022	1
Christian Education Journal: Research on Educ'l. Ministry	20	1	April	2023
Christian Education Journal: Research on Educ'l. Ministry	20	2	August	2023	1
Christian Education Journal: Research on Educ'l. Ministry	20	3	December	2023	1
Christian Education Journal: Research on Educ'l. Ministry	21	1	April	2024

Interpretation : A Journal of Bible and Theology
Since 1947, Interpretation has offered pastors, scholars, and theologians a valuable resource for study, preaching, and teaching. Each issue explores a theme or biblical book with writers who have relevant expertise. Four to five major articles, "Between Text and Sermon" essays, and book reviews offer a variety of options for adding to and enhancing our readers' knowledge.

TITLE	VOL	NO.	MONTH	YEAR	COPY
Interpretation: A Journal of Bible and Theology - Faith and Politics	730	1	January	2019	2
Interpretation: A Journal of Bible and Theology - Isaiah	73	2	April	2019	1
Interpretation: A Journal of Bible and Theology - Faith and Politics	73	3	July	2019	1
Interpretation: A Journal of Bible and Theology - The Bible and Disability	73	4	October	2019	1
Interpretation: A Journal of Bible and Theology - Katie Geneva Cannon	74	1	January	2020	2
Interpretation: a journal of Bible and Theology - Monster and the Bible	74	2	April	2020	1
Interpretation: a journal of Bible and Theology - Sacred Worth	74	3	July	2020	1
Interpretation: a journal of Bible and Theology - The Letter of James	74	4	October	2020	1
Interpretation: a journal of Bible and Theology - The Bible and Slavery	75	1	January	2021	1
Interpretation: a journal of Bible and Theology - Preaching: A Chorus of Witnesses	75	2	April	2021	1
Interpretation: a journal of Bible and Theology - Death and the End of Life	75	3	July	2021	1
Interpretation: Pastoral Epistles	75	4	October	2021	1
Interpretation: a journal of Bible and Theology - Cross examination	76	1	January	2022	1
Interpretation: a journal of Bible and Theology - Christian Muslim Conversations	76	2	April	2022	1
Interpretation: a journal of Bible and Theology - Weaponry	76	3	July	2022	1
Interpretation: a journal of Bible and Theology - Advances in Pauline Studies	76	4	October	2022	1
Interpretation: a journal of Bible and Theology – The book of Genesis	77	1	January	2023	1
Interpretation: a journal of Bible and Theology – Spirituality and Mysticism	77	2	April	2023	1
Interpretation: a journal of Bible and Theology – The book of Genesis	77	3	July	2023	1
Interpretation: a journal of Bible and Theology – The gospel of John	77	4	October	2023	1
Interpretation: a journal of Bible and Theology – Water	78	1	January	2024	2
Interpretation: a journal of Bible and Theology – The Book of Psalms	78	2	April	2024	1
Interpretation: a journal of Bible and Theology – The Bible and Film	78	3	July	2024

Feminist Theology
This journal is the first of its kind to be published in Britain. While it does not restrict itself to the work of feminist theologians and thinkers in these islands, Feminist Theology aims to give a voice to the women of Britain and Ireland in matters of theology and religion.

Feminist Theology, whilst academic in its orientation, is deliberately designed to be accessible to a wide range of readers, whether theologically trained or not. Its discussion of contemporary issues is not narrowly academic, but sets those issues in a practical perspective.

The editors intend Feminist Theology to reflect its founding principles of experience, mutuality, creativity, respect, joy, nurture, accessible scholarship and ‘hearing women to speech’.

TITLE	VOL	NO.	MONTH	YEAR	COPY
Feminist Theology	27	3	May	2019	1
Feminist Theology	28	3	May	2020	1
Feminist Theology	29	1	September	2020	1
Feminist Theology	29	2	January	2021	1
Feminist Theology	29	3	May	2021	1
Feminist Theology	30	1	September	2021	1
Feminist Theology	30	2	January	2022	1
Feminist Theology	30	3	May	2022	1
Feminist Theology	31	1	September	2022	1
Feminist Theology	31	2	January	2023	1
Feminist Theology	31	3	May	2023
Feminist Theology	32	1	September	2023
Feminist Theology	32	2	January	2024
Feminist Theology	32	3	May	2024	1
Feminist Theology	33	1	September	2024

Journal of Pastoral Care & Counseling
Advancing theory and professional practice through scholarly and reflective publications

The Journal of Pastoral Care & Counseling, founded in 1947, has had over 70 years of continuous publication. As of 2015, the journal is published as a partnership venture between SAGE and Journal of Pastoral Care Publications Inc. (www.JPCP.org) which owns JPC&C.

The Journal of Pastoral Care & Counseling advances theory and professional practice through scholarly and reflective literature on pastoral and spiritual care, counseling, psychotherapy, education, and research. All material submitted to JPC&C must reflect the ethical standards of the organizations that are Member Associations of JPCP Inc. These standards are available on the associations' websites.

TITLE	VOL	NO.	MONTH	YEAR	COPY
Journal of Pastoral Care & Counseling	72	1	March	2018	1
Journal of Pastoral Care & Counseling	72	2	June	2018	1
Journal of Pastoral Care & Counseling	72	3	September	2018	1
Journal of Pastoral Care & Counseling	72	4	December	2018	1
Journal of Pastoral Care & Counseling	73	1	March	2019	1
Journal of Pastoral Care & Counseling	73	2	June	2019	1
Journal of Pastoral Care & Counseling	73	3	September	2019	1
Journal of Pastoral Care & Counseling	73	4	December	2019	1
Journal of Pastoral Care & Counseling	74	1	March	2020	1
Journal of Pastoral Care & Counseling	74	3	September	2020	1
Journal of Pastoral Care & Counseling	74	4	December	2020	1
Journal of Pastoral Care & Counseling	75	1	March	2021	1
Journal of Pastoral Care & Counseling	75	2	June	2021	1
Journal of Pastoral Care & Counseling	75	3	September	2021	1
Journal of Pastoral Care & Counseling	75	4	December	2021	1
Journal of Pastoral Care & Counseling	76	1	March	2022	1
Journal of Pastoral Care & Counseling	76	2	June	2022	1
Journal of Pastoral Care & Counseling	76	3	September	2022	1
Journal of Pastoral Care & Counseling	76	4	December	2022	1
Journal of Pastoral Care & Counseling	77	1	January	2023	1
Journal of Pastoral Care & Counseling	77	2	June	2023
Journal of Pastoral Care & Counseling	77	3-4	September - December	2023
Journal of Pastoral Care & Counseling	78	1-2	March – June	2024	1
Journal of Pastoral Care & Counseling	78	3	September	2024

Religious Education
The official journal of the Religious Education Association.

Publishes religious education research on educational theory, character education, spiritual and cultural issues in diverse faith and public learning contexts.

TITLE	VOL	NO.	MONTH	YEAR	COPY
Religious Education	113	4	July-September	2018	1
Religious Education	113	5	October-December	2018	1
Religious Education	114	2	March-April	2019	1
Religious Education	114	5	October-December	2019	1
Religious Education	114	3	May-June	2019	1
Religious Education	114	1	January-February	2019	1
Religious Education	114	4	July-September	2019	1

Journals (Printed)

Asia Journal of Theology
The Asia Journal of Theology is the organ of the Board of Theological Education of the Senate of Serampore College (University) and the Association for Theological Education in South East Asia.
more...less...
The purpose of the journal is to encourage Asian biblical scholarship and theological thinking; to relate the Gospel to our cultural, historical, and religious situation in Asia; to study problems related to the teaching of theology and aims of theological education in Asia; to share news about member schools of the Associations and to maintain contact with theology and ministry beyond the region of Asia.
Chinese Theological Review
The Chinese Theological Review
In 1985 FTESEA initiated support of the Chinese Theological Review, an English language journal translating materials written in Chinese by Chinese.
Current Dialogue
Current Dialogue is the World Council of Churches’ journal on interreligious dialogue, offering a platform for debate to those who want to build bridges across religious divides and to their partners of different faiths.
The Ecumenical Review
The Ecumenical Review
The Ecumenical Review explores emerging issues within the ecumenical movement and the potential and reality of Christian cooperation in faith and action. Founded at the same time as the World Council of Churches in 1948, it focuses on themes of current importance to the movement for Christian unity.
International Review of Mission
International Review of Mission is the leading journal on missiology with contributions from all over the world and from various Christian backgrounds. Founded in 1912, it is published by the World Council of Churches, and focuses on the ecumenical theology and practice of mission.
Lutheran Theological Journal
Lutheran Theological Journal (LTJ), the tri-annual publication of the ALC teaching staff, explores and applies the tradition of the church in ways that are fresh and that engage the issues of today.
Torch Trinity Journal
Torch Trinity Journal is a publication of Torch Trinity Graduate University, Seoul, Korea. The journal publishes scholarly articles which promote evangelical perspectives on current issues from all theological disciplines. TTJ actively seeks contributions from Asian and Korean scholars and international scholars based in Asia. TTJ is published a year in July and November in Korean and English respectively.

Open Access Journals and Articles

Bryn Mawr Classical Review
Publishes open-access, peer-reviewed reviews of current scholarly work in the field of classical studies (including archaeology) from 1990 to the present.
Directory of Open Access Journals (Religion)
A directory of open access journals on topics of religion, and theology.
Google Scholar
Search and preview citations of scholarly literature in Google Scholar. When a free version is available it will be linked alongside the citation. Many articles will not be accessible freely, but may be available through your local library's interlibrary loan service.
Google Theological Journals Search
Journal of the Adventist Theological Society
JATS is a refereed (double-blind, peer-reviewed) scholarly journal, translated intermittently into German, Spanish, and Russian. JATS is available free to every member of the Evangelical Theological Society and is read by nearly 2000 non-Adventist evangelical scholars.
MDPI - Publisher of Open Access Journals
Religions is an international, interdisciplinary, peer-reviewed, open access journal on religions and theology, published monthly online by MDPI.
more...less...
MDPI or Multidisciplinary Digital Publishing Institute is a publisher of open access scientific journals. Founded by Shu-Kun Lin as a chemical sample archive, it has established over 200 broad-scope journals.
Open Access Digital Theological Library
The mission of Open Access Digital Theological Library (OADTL) is to curate high-quality content in religious studies and related disciplines from publisher websites, institutional repositories, scholarly societies, archives, and stable public domain collections.
Open Access Library
OALib is currently hosting links and metadata to more than 5,692,335 open access articles covering a wide range of academic disciplines. All full text articles from your search results are free to download.
Palgrave Communications
"An open access online-only journal dedicated to publishing high quality original research across all areas of the humanities and social sciences."
Protestant Reformed Theological Journal
The Protestant Reformed Theological Journal is published twice annually and is free to those who request their names to be placed on our mailing list.
RAMBI
The articles listed in RAMBI are collected from thousands of journals, in print or electronic, from collections of articles and from offprints sent by researchers. RAMBI refers to articles in Hebrew, Latin or Cyrillic letters. The database is updated on a daily basis.
Review of Biblical and Early Christian Studies
An online open-access review publication maintained by two doctoral students in the UK and two early career researchers overseas. Their aim is to publish, on a regular basis, book reviews and conference/seminar reports.
more...less...
The books reviewed are recently published and significant works and quality reports on conference and seminar papers by leading scholars.
Review of Biblical Literature
The Review of Biblical Literature (RBL), founded by the Society of Biblical Literature, presents reviews of books in biblical studies and related fields.
Theology and Ecumenism: Journals
Online digital library of journals, books, and other materials relating to theology, interreligious dialogue, ethics, and ecumenism in World Christianity. Note: you must register for a free account before gaining access to full-text articles.

Philippine Theology Journals

BAHANDIAN Journal articles - Institutional Repository of CPU
BAHÁNDÌAN is the institutional repository of the Central Philippine University for the management, dissemination, and preservation of digital materials that represent the scholarly work of the academic community and its affiliates and their faculty members and students.
E-Journal Maryhill School of Theology
A semi-annual peer-reviewed international electronic and printed journal of CICM-Maryhill School of Theology, Quezon City, Philippines. It serves as a venue for the discussion of contemporary issues in theological, biblical, philosophical, historical, cultural, missiological and pastoral studies.
HAPÁG Journal
A Journal of Interdisciplinary Theological Research Published by St. Vincent School of Theology and Adamson University
more...less...
Hapág (‘table’ – the Filipino locus for the exchange of food and nourishment, likewise of multiple stories, casual views or deep reflections, of differing beliefs, cultures and disciplines, all done on the spirit of sharing, acceptance and openness) is a bi-annual review of theological-pastoral research from an interdisciplinary perspective in the Philippine and Asia/Pacific contexts. It is a collaborative project of St. Vincent School of Theology and Adamson University.
Journal of Asian Mission
JAM is the official journal of AGST. The Journal of Asian Mission seeks to provide a forum to assess theories and practices of mission applied in the past or proposed for the future, and so encourage reflective thinking among Christian leaders training Asians for the missionary task and those working toward the evangelization of Asia.
Landas: Journal of Loyola School of Theology
“Landas” is the Filipino word for “way,” a Biblical term of venerable standing. This is not the first time that a theological journal has chosen to call itself by this name. The editors of Landas were attracted to this title largely by its capacity to express the notion of faith as pilgrimage, faith as lifestyle, and faith as authentic orientation.
Philippiniana Sacra
he Philippiniana Sacra is the official publication of the Ecclesiastical Faculties of the University of Santo Tomas, Manila, Philippines. It is published three times a year with an Ecclesiastical Approval.
more...less...
Articles written in English, Spanish, Latin and Filipino (with English translation) focusing on Philosophy, Theology, Canon Law and Church History are welcome. Submitted manuscripts are subjected to a qualitative assessment of the Editorial board and double-blind review.
Philosophia: International Journal of Philosophy (PIJP)
Philosophia: International Journal of Philosophy (PIJP) is published by the Philippine National Philosophical Research Society (PNPRS). It is published every January and June of each year.
more...less...
Φιλοσοφια (Philosophia means “Love of Wisdom”) publishes articles that present all types of philosophical points of view. It is open to all branches of philosophy and all types of philosophical idiosyncrasies for as long as the arguments are rationally and logically presented. Thesis-oriented discursive papers are preferred. Basically expository writings of a philosopher’s ideas should show—rather than simply assuming it impliedly—the significance of the exposition.