Henry Luce III Library LibGuides: College of Nursing: Open Access

Nursing Database

InTech Open: Nursing
A collection of textbooks that discuss topics such as Leadership in Nursing; Challenges in Elder Care; Pediatric Nursing, and more.
LibreTextbooks: Nursing
A diverse collection of nursing textbooks and supplemental resources
Merlot Nursing
A variety of interactive tutorials made expressly for nursing education
Nursing Commons - Digital Commons Network
This site provides access to a global collection of articles, books, and other documents that focuses on a variety of nursing topics.
Nursing Theses & Special Papers in BAHANDIAN
Theses, Special Papers, and researches by Master of Nursing and Master of Arts in Nursing from CPU. Faculty researches are also included.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations
OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world.

Nursing Journals

Health Science Journal
Health Science is a multidisciplinary field that aims to improve health status and quality of care for individuals, families and communities. The Health Science Journal (1791-809X) aspires to provide the scientific knowledge through the publication of peer-reviewed, high quality, scientific papers and other material on all topics related to Biochemistry, Biotechnology, Health engineering, Epidemiology, Genetics, Nursing, Pharmacology, Pharmacy, Public health, Psychology, Physical therapy, and Medicine
Journal of Aging Research
A peer-reviewed, Open Access journal that publishes original research articles, review articles, and clinical studies on all aspects of gerontology and geriatric medicine. Articles on mental and physical geriatric health will be considered, as well epidemiological studies relevant to the aging population.
Nursing Open
Nursing Open is a peer reviewed open access journal that welcomes articles on all aspects of nursing and midwifery practice, research, education and policy. We aim to publish articles that contribute to the art and science of nursing and which have a positive impact on health either locally, nationally, regionally or globally.
Nursing Research
A peer-reviewed journal celebrating over 60 years as the most sought-after nursing resource; it offers more depth, more detail, and more of what today's nurses demand.
SAGE Journals: Health & Nursing
SAGE Health & Nursing are proud to publish a broad range of high-quality research covering public health, nursing practice, nutrition, oncology, dentistry, gerontology, palliative care, and many more health specialties
SAGE Open
Open access, peer-reviewed, academic mega journal. It is the first broad-spectrum open access title aimed specifically at the behavioral and social sciences communities. It was established in May 2011 and is published by Sage Publications
SAGE Open Nursing (SON)
SAGE Open Nursing (SON) is a peer-reviewed open access journal which covers all aspects of nursing and patient care across the various nursing specialties and related disciplines. This journal is a member of the Committee on Publication Ethics (COPE).

Libraries

COVID-19 E-resources (Philippines)
Compiled by Legislative Library, Archives and Museum, House of Representatives, COVID-19 E-resources website is “a compilation of COVID-19 policies and issuances, laws and legislations, publications, websites, and databases, published by local and foreign governments, academic institutions, international organizations, and health science publishers.”
BAHANDIAN
BAHANDIAN is the official Institutional Repository of CPU for the management, dissemination, and preservation of digital materials that represent the scholarly work of the academic community and its affiliates and their faculty members and students.
DOST-Science and Technology Information (STII) Library
This contains the union catalog of the DOST ScINET-PHIL, a consortium of all the 21 libraries and information centers under the Department of Science and Technology (DOST) including its 15 regional offices. Library resources are available.
International Rice Research Institute (IRRI) Digital Assets
Our research is accessible around the world: Explore IRRI’s extensive collection of publications, datasets, and useful digital tools made available online.
Philippine Commission on Women: Digital GAD Library
Digital Gender and Development Library of the Philippine Commission on Women. Full text publications may be downloaded.
Philippine eLib
The Philippine eLib is a collaborative project of the National Library of the Philippines (NLP), University of the Philippines (UP), Department of Science and Technology (DOST), Department of Agriculture (DA), and the Commission on Higher Education (CHED). It includes: a union catalog of the five partners, digitized Filipiniana materials including theses and dissertations, special collection/researches of the five partners, and online resources and subscription to electronic databases.
Southeast Asia Digital Library
Provides free and open access to a variety of materials created in and about Southeast Asia. SEADL supports researchers, educators, and members of the public by aggregating and contextualizing these unique digitized materials in a single online environment that can be easily browsed and searched.
Socioeconomic Research Portal for the Philippines (SERP-P)
An online knowledge resource that contains socioeconomic studies and materials produced by the Philippine Institute for Development Studies (PIDS) and other academic and research institutions. Users can access socioeconomic materials in various formats: journal articles, books, working papers, policy notes, research papers, newsletters from multiple sources.