Henry Luce III Library LibGuides: College of Engineering (COE): Online Resources

Academic Programs

College of Engineering Academic Program
BS in Civil Engineering
BS in Chemical Engineering
BS in Electrical Engineering
BS in Electronics Engineering
BS in Mechanical Engineering
BS in Packaging Engineering
BS in Software Engineering

Visit Us

Subscribed Database

Proquest Engineering Journal A full-text database covering comprehensive scholarly output, managed by an expert editorial team overseeing content selection and indexing supported by a controlled vocabulary. Subject Area(s):‎ Science & Technology
more...less...
To access the database, kindly contact HLL through facebook.com/cpulibrary for the login details.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global: Science & Technology This resource covers dissertations on the latest science and technology information for researchers of all levels.
more...less...
To access the database, kindly contact HLL through facebook.com/cpulibrary for the login details.
Proquest Central ProQuest’s collections span six centuries, all disciplines and the diverse content types needed by researchers, providing the world’s largest collection of dissertations and theses; three centuries of newspapers; more than 450,000 academic ebooks; collections of important scholarly journals and other content researchers need such as data; and unique digital vaults of primary source materials . ProQuest’s renowned abstracting and indexing enables researchers to find sources in their area of study
more...less...
To access the database, kindly contact HLL through facebook.com/cpulibrary for the login details.
eLibraryUSA eLibraryUSA is a digital collection of trusted information resources from the United States with quality newspapers, magazines, journals, books, dissertations and award-winning films and videos. eLibraryUSA includes PressReader, Magazine on Flipster, Gale Academic OneFile, JSTOR, ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global, and many more.
more...less...
To access the database, kindly contact HLL through facebook.com/cpulibrary for the login details.

Open Access Journals

Open Access Journals (Science Direct - Elsevier)
A list of open access journals from Science Direct
Catalysts Catalysts (ISSN 2073-4344; CODEN: CATACJ) is a peer-reviewed open access journal of catalysts and catalyzed reactions published monthly online by MDPI. The Swiss Chemical Society (SCS) is a partner of Catalysts journal and its members receive a discount on the article processing charge.
Energies Energies (ISSN 1996-1073; CODEN: ENERGA) is a peer-reviewed open access journal of related scientific research, technology development, engineering, and the studies in policy and management and is published semimonthly online by MDPI.
Engineering Journal Engineering Journal (EJ) is a peer-reviewed, open-access, and bi-monthly online-published international journal for the complete coverage of all topics in engineering related areas. EJ consists of two major sections in the engineering field: • Environment, Energy and Natural Resources (EJEEN) - A rapidly growing sector in engineering research including virtually all aspects of the environment, energy and natural resources fields: from agricultural systems and engineering, aquaculture and aquatic resource management, food engineering and bioprocess technology, pulp and paper technology, regional and rural development planning and urban environmental management, renewable energy such as solar power, to oil exploration technologies, superconductivity, and nuclear generation. • Modern Engineering Technology (EJMET) - This section contains topics in the combined domain of engineering, technology and applied science, and focuses on solving technical problems. This section disseminates results from the applications of engineering and modern technology such as information technology, biotechnology, nanotechnology and several technologies fueling the imaginations and research budgets of scientists and engineers. Great research emphasis is placed on chemicals, material, agriculture, healthcare, disaster mitigation, transportation, telecommunications, survey, space, chips, computer hardware, computer software, entertainment and telephony. We accept original, unpublished research papers and review articles which are not being considered elsewhere. Provided that the submitted manuscript meets all our minimum requirements, the turnaround time for the first round of blind peer review is approximately 2 - 3 months. EJ ranks in the 2nd Quartile (Cr. Scopus) in the General Engineering subject category, and is currently indexed in: • Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI) - (ISI) Web of Science • Scopus • IET Inspec • Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) • Asean Citation Index (ACI) • Thai-Journal Citation Index (TCI) • Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
The European Physical Journal C The European Physical Journal C (EPJ C) is an open-access single-blind peer-reviewed journal, APCs completely covered by SCOAP3 (scoap3.org) and licensed under CC BY 4.0. EPJ C presents new and original research results in theoretical physics and experimental physics, in a variety of formats, including Regular Articles, Reviews, Tools for Experiment and Theory, Scientific Notes and Letters.
IEEE Access IEEE Access is an award-winning, multidisciplinary, all-electronic archival journal, continuously presenting the results of original research or development across all of IEEE’s fields of interest. Supported by author publication charges (APC), its hallmarks are a rapid peer review and publication process of 4 to 6 weeks with open access to all readers.
International Journal of Civil Engineering This journal publishes original papers on interdisciplinary theoretical and practical research related to the broad spectrum of civil engineering, encompassing all related sub-topics. The journal provides a forum for the international civil engineering community to present and discuss matters of major interest, including new developments in civil regulations. Coverage includes Structures; Geotechnics; Transportation; Environment; Earthquakes; Water Resources; Hydraulic and Hydraulic Structures; Construction Management and Materials. The journal is an official publication of the Iranian Society of Civil Engineering and Iran University of Science and Technology.
Journal of Industrial Engineering and Management Journal of Industrial Engineering and Management is an open access scientific journal that publishes theoretical and empirical peer-reviewed articles, which contribute to advance the understanding of phenomena related with all aspects of industrial engineering and industrial management. JIEM includes contributions, but not limited to, in the following fields: Production Planning/Scheduling/Inventory, Logistics/Supply Chain, Quality Management, Operations Management and Operational Research.
Journal of Materials Research and Technology The Journal of Materials Research and Technology provides an international medium for the publication of theoretical and experimental studies related to processing, properties, and performance of materials.The complex relationship between processing and properties of materials is being revealed by advanced characterization, analytical and computational methods. At the root of the intricate connections are defects which operate at the nano, micro, meso, and structural level. These defects. or their absence, are instrumental in determining the mechanical, optical, magnetic, electrical properties which in turn are responsible for new functionalities which expand the performance of materials and structures.
Journal of Sensor Journal of Sensors publishes papers related to all aspects of sensors, from their theory and design, to the applications of complete sensing devices. All classes of sensor are covered, including acoustic, biological, chemical, electronic, electromagnetic (including optical), mechanical, proximity, and thermal. The journal welcomes articles that, as well as the sensor technology itself, consider the practical aspects of modern sensor implementation, such as networking, communications, signal processing, and data management. As well as original research, the Journal of Sensors also publishes focused review articles that examine the state of the art, identify emerging trends, and suggest future directions for developing fields.
Materials Materials (ISSN 1996-1944; CODEN: MATEG9) is a peer-reviewed, open access journal of materials science and engineering published semimonthly online by MDPI. The Portuguese Materials Society (SPM), Spanish Materials Society (SOCIEMAT) and Manufacturing Engineering Society (MES) are affiliated with Materials and their members receive a discount on the article processing charges.
Open Engineering Open Engineering publishes research results of wide interest in emerging interdisciplinary and traditional engineering fields, including: • electrical and computer engineering, • civil and environmental engineering, • mechanical and aerospace engineering, • material science and engineering. The journal is designed to facilitate the exchange of innovative and interdisciplinary ideas between researchers from different countries. Open Engineering is a peer-reviewed, English language journal. Additionally, each published article is widely promoted to researchers working in the same field.
Polymers Polymers (ISSN 2073-4360; CODEN: POLYCK) is a peer-reviewed, open access journal of polymer science published semimonthly online by MDPI. Belgian Polymer Group (BPG), European Colloid & Interface Society (ECIS), The Swiss Chemical Society (SCS) and National Interuniversity Consortium of Materials Science and Technology (INSTM) are affiliated with Polymers and their members receive a discount on the article processing charges.
Remote Sensing Remote Sensing (ISSN 2072-4292) is a peer-reviewed open access journal about the science and application of remote sensing technology, and is published semimonthly online by MDPI. The Remote Sensing Society of Japan (RSSJ) and the Japan Society of Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing (JSPRS) are affiliated with Remote Sensing, and their members receive a discount on the article processing charge.
Remote Sensing Remote Sensing (ISSN 2072-4292) is a peer-reviewed, open access journal about the science and application of remote sensing technology, and is published semimonthly online by MDPI. The Remote Sensing Society of Japan (RSSJ) and the Japan Society of Photogrammetry and Remote Sensing (JSPRS) are affiliated with Remote Sensing, and their members receive a discount on the article processing charge.
Science Robotics Science Robotics publishes original, peer-reviewed, science- or engineering-based research articles that advance the field of robotics. The journal also features editor-commissioned Reviews. An international team of academic editors holds Science Robotics articles to the same high-quality standard that is the hallmark of the Science family of journals. Sub-topics include: actuators, advanced materials, artificial Intelligence, autonomous vehicles, bio-inspired design, exoskeletons, fabrication, field robotics, human-robot interaction, humanoids, industrial robotics, kinematics, machine learning, material science, medical technology, motion planning and control, micro- and nano-robotics, multi-robot control, sensors, service robotics, social and ethical issues, soft robotics, and space, planetary and undersea exploration.
Technium Technium: Romanian Journal of Applied Sciences and Technology (ISSN: 2668-778X) is an international peer-reviewed journal that publishes original and high-quality research papers. Technium publishes original papers of high scientific standard related to Applied Sciences and Technology.
AASRI Procedia
Procedia Engineering
Ad Hoc Networks The Ad Hoc Networks is an international and archival journal providing a publication vehicle for complete coverage of all topics of interest to those involved in ad hoc and sensor networking areas.

Visit Us

Librarian

Vince Palcullo

Email Me

Contact:

3rd Fl. Henry Luce III Library, Central Philippine University, Jaro Iloilo City 5001

63 033 329 1971 loc 2105

Subjects: Library & Information Science