Open Access Resources

A regional project to aggregate and connect the digitized resources of National Libraries in the ASEAN region so that these repositories can be accessed through a single search facility.

The Sentro ng Wikang Filipino (SWF) of the University of the Philippines Diliman launched Aklatang Bayan Online in August 2020. This is a free online repository of Filipino books, refereed journals, books, and creative writings submitted by researchers, scholars, researchers, and writers.

Publications and Documents: Explore our data-rich research, policy analysis, toolkits, guidelines, and other resources on economics and key development topics. Operational documents are also available.

BAHANDIAN is the official Institutional Repository of CPU for the management, dissemination, and preservation of digital materials that represent the scholarly work of the academic community and its affiliates and their faculty members and students.

The focal point of contact of​ the public of information concerning economic and financial matters.

The Virtual Law Library is the largest online source on Philippine Law since 1998, created by the ChanRobles Law firm. This contains full text of Philippine laws, statutes and codes, Supreme Court decisions, foreign constitutions and laws as well as thousands of links to worldwide Internet legal resources as well as general Internet guides, search tools and other sites of interest which you may find useful for legal, government, business and educational research.

The Commission on Human Rights’ library collection is accessible online and they also feature free online databases. The eLibrary contains information on their resources that specialize on human rights issues. The library accommodates research and scanning requests.

Compiled by Legislative Library, Archives and Museum, House of Representatives, COVID-19 E-resources website is “a compilation of COVID-19 policies and issuances, laws and legislations, publications, websites, and databases, published by local and foreign governments, academic institutions, international organizations, and health science publishers.”

The DTI eLibrary is a curation of information, education, and communication (IEC) materials that supports the Department’s mission to be the main economic catalyst that enables innovative, competitive, job generating, inclusive business; and empowers consumers. Some publications are downloadable and their online catalog is also open to the public.

DepEd Commons contains online review materials and Open Educational Resources (OER) authored by public school teachers who are subject matter experts. Teachers can retain, reuse, revise, remix, and redistribute the content by blending it with a learning management system for distance learning.

Department of Science and Technology – Philippine Council for Agriculture, Aquatic, and Natural Resources Research and Development (DOST-PCAARRD) has launched its online library. Their researches, publications, technical reports, and other resources are available. Users are encouraged to create an account to access.

This contains the union catalog of the DOST ScINET-PHIL, a consortium of all the 21 libraries and information centers under the Department of Science and Technology (DOST) including its 15 regional offices. Library resources are available.

DOST Starbooks (Science and Technology Academic and Reasearch-Based Openly Operated Kiosks) was established by the Science and Technology Information Institute (STII) to provide scientific and educational information to schools. Originally, Starbooks are access portals in key areas in the Philippines where residents can have access to the scientific information physically available at DOST (SciNeT), Philippine eLib project sources, freely-available online resources, and subscribed databases (if any).

Our research is accessible around the world: Explore IRRI’s extensive collection of publications, datasets, and useful digital tools made available online.

This library is a private library of the Ayala Foundation’s Arts and Culture Division. Their collection is focused on books and other materials authored by Filipinos or about the Philippines, with a focus on Philippine history and culture. They have an Online Library with digitized materials organized by subject.

A web platform and mobile application that provides students and educators with free and quick access to digital storybooks and eLearning videos. It features age-appropriate and engaging educational resources.

Philippine Laws and jurisprudence databank compiled by the Arellano Law Foundation

A search-based system that allows access, retrieve, or save structured bills information and status as well as download full texts of Bills, and Resolutions, its Authorship, Committee Referrals, and the Nature of Bills from the 8th Congress to the present. Managed by the Legislative Library, Archives, and Museum, House of Representatives of the Philippine Congress.

Licensed electronic resources (eResources) made available by the NLP through the Reference Division (RD) and Filipiniana Division (FD) are databases of online journals, ebooks, audiobooks, and other eResources.

Digital Gender and Development Library of the Philippine Commission on Women. Full text publications may be downloaded.

The Philippine eLib is a collaborative project of the National Library of the Philippines (NLP), University of the Philippines (UP), Department of Science and Technology (DOST), Department of Agriculture (DA), and the Commission on Higher Education (CHED). It includes: a union catalog of the five partners, digitized Filipiniana materials including theses and dissertations, special collection/researches of the five partners, and online resources and subscription to electronic databases.

A web application that contains higher education course materials in text, media and other digital assets that are useful for teaching, learning and research purposes.

The digital repository of scholarly and research information of the department. This is to enable the effective dissemination of AQD researchers' in-house and external publications for free and online.

Provides free and open access to a variety of materials created in and about Southeast Asia. SEADL supports researchers, educators, and members of the public by aggregating and contextualizing these unique digitized materials in a single online environment that can be easily browsed and searched.

An online knowledge resource that contains socioeconomic studies and materials produced by the Philippine Institute for Development Studies (PIDS) and other academic and research institutions. Users can access socioeconomic materials in various formats: journal articles, books, working papers, policy notes, research papers, newsletters from multiple sources.

The “primary research tool in the speedy delivery of justice.” It serves the entire Judiciary: the Supreme Court, Court of Appeals, Sandiganbayan, Court of Tax Appeals, Regional Trial Courts, Metropolitan Trial Courts, Municipal Trial Courts and Shari’a Courts. It has supported legal education by providing information to law schools upon request.

An online archive of historical materials digitized by the library of the oldest University in the Philippines.

Herein are the completed researches, creative work and publications of the faculty of the College of Arts and Communication, College of Science, and College of Social Sciences. The database contains the abstracts and bibliographic information on academic and creative work on various topics in the Humanities, Social Sciences, Natural Sciences and Mathematics.